Well, after 2-1/2 weeks of waiting, my mailman finally delivered the results of our chorus auditions today. And, for those of you who didn’t get to read the bulletin that I sent out earlier, I GOT INTO AN ENSEMBLE!!!

I will be the Second Soprano in a small group of people who will be singing “For Me And My Gal.”

You have NO idea of what this means to me and how excited I am! Sure, I had worked hard and I knew my voice had improved in the 8 months I had been taking lessons, but despite many people telling me how good and/or improved my voice sounded (my voice teacher, friends from Sing Live, both of our Chorus vocal coaches, etc.), ever my own worst critic, I still never truly believed that I could sing well.

I guess maybe I can! (grin)

SO…anybody wanna come hear me sing? (wink)

The show is called Sing Swing and we’ll be at the Bob Carr Performing Arts Center on Saturday, Oct. 4th at 7:00pm. Our chorus, Sing Live Orlando, is conducted by John Morris, who is one of the originators of the Sing Live concept, which began in the U.K. about ten years ago.

Our chorus is about 120 voices strong and the performance will showcase songs from the Swing era of the late 1930’s and early 1940’s. With that theme in mind, we’ll be singing songs that made, among others, Frank Sinatra, Duke Ellington, The Andrew Sisters, Judy Garland and Glen Miller famous.

Oh, and for my Adventurers Club friends, please note that we will be performing no less than four songs that currently are and/or used to be heard within the walls of the Club on a frequent basis (grin).

Tickets are $35 for Orchestra Level and $25 for Balcony Level. You can either purchase tickets yourself or, if you’d like to sit with the group of my friends and family who have already confirmed that they’re going to attend (right now it’s a group of ten and they will be sitting as a group in the Orchestra Level, mainly near the area of handicapped seating towards the front Orchestra Left), let me know how many seats you need, I will add your request to my order for “the group’s” tickets and you can pay me back.
If you have any questions, feel free to send me a Private Message or Email.

I still can’t believe it…I got into an ensemble! I GOT INTO A FREAKIN’ ENSEMBLE!!!

I’m not quite as excited as I would be if I were to get the news that the Adventurers Club was remaining open, but still, nonetheless, I am one VERY happy camper!

