We woke up at 8am (Kyle called us, which was perfect because I had set our alarm clock for 8am but didn’t actually set the alarm) and were out the door before 9am (just for the record, I got up first, hehehe). We stopped off at Beach Blanket for a quick breakfast…I had some nasty oatmeal and some even nastier Nescafe coffee (mental note: tomorrow I BUY coffee).

We exited the ship and walked to the water area, after taking a cheesy picture with Capt. Jack Sparrow. We walked around the family beach for a while, before taking the tram to Serenity Bay adult beach.

We rented some floats for the day but honestly, with the amount and height of the waves, we were better off without them. I spent my time jumping the waves while Joe eventually wandered off. After a while, I went to look fir him and it turned out he had found the rest of the gang further down the beach.

We hung out for a while, some of us just talking, some enjoying the ambiance of being in the Bahamas. Eventually we got hungry though. Tyler was still enjoying his book and ambiance but the rest of us wandered over to the adult lunch place. The choices were chicken, ribs, steak, cheeseburgers, veggieburgers, salad fixings, and fresh fruit or soft serve ice cream. I was decadent and enjoyed a cheeseburger, potato chips and soft serve cookie dough ice cream for dessert. Yummy!

Some of us decided to work off some of those lunch calories and rented bikes for an hour. Randy, Kyle, Joe, Jodie and I followed the 2 bike paths that Castaway Cay offered, complete with overlooks of Serenity Bay and the “uncivilized” part of the island.

After we returned our bikes, Joe, Kyle and I checked out the Castaway Cay gift shop, which had a whole lot of not much that piqued our interest. We took the tram back to the ship and, after Kyle helped us with another “cheesy photo” opportunity, we went back to the room to enjoy a well-earned nap from 2:30pm to 4pm.

We all had made plan to meet at the gift shop 6pm. We looked around…some stuff was typical Disney crap but there were a few things we figure we’ll pick up before we’re done.

We still had over an hour until dinner, so we went over to Diversions. Tyler and Kyle started up a game of checkers, while the rest of us played a modified version of Disney Trivial Pursuit.

They had a game of Disney Wheel of Fortune at 7:15pm…it was our team of 7 (we called ourselves the Disney Villains) against 4 other teams. It was typical Wheel of Fortune but all of the puzzles had a Disney theme. And MAN, did we rock! Especially Randy, who was getting the answers without any letters in the board. Needless to say, the Disney Villains won the game and we each got a prize…either a no-spill cup, a baseball cap or a medal. It was fun.

It was almost time for dinner after the game – it was Pirate Night and we were scheduled to eat at Triton’s. With all of the bad stuff I had eaten at lunchtime, I played it safe for dinner and had ta light salad appetizer and the poached mahi mahi, baked potato and steamed veggies for a main course. And I skipped dessert altogether.

We went outside to see the pirate show after dinner…it was more Disney style action and “good wins over evil” and I just wasn’t in the mood, so I worked on my blog some more. This show also had some fireworks at the end – now, I know it’s supposed to be a big deal that they have fireworks on a ship, but after having Wishes and various holiday fireworks practically in my backyard, I was less than impressed.YMMV.

It was Karaoke night on the ship and we all agreed to meet at 11pm to partake in the festivities. As it turned out, he 2 members of our party who were willing to give it a try (Kyle and I), didn’t. Kyle never showed (he and Rande went to bed early) and they didn’t have any songs that I was comfortable singing. We stuck around for the first few songs but more of the singers sucked than didn’t, so Joe and I left and went back to our cabin. Once again, I was asleep before my head hit the pillow.

